“Basanta Kabya Utsam” Inter-College Poetry Competition

“Basanta Kabya Utsam” Inter-College Poetry Competition

Participation and Prizes:

We saw enthusiastic participation from 30 contestants representing colleges and high schools from Chitwan and Nawalpur.

The competition awarded the top three positions and two encouragement prizes:

First Place: Shreedhar Pandey (Paramananda Sanskrit Gurukulam) – Rs. 5,000

Second Place: Bibek Parajuli (Mahesh Sanskrit Gurukulam) – Rs. 3,000

Third Place: Sampada Chalise (Step by Step) – Rs. 2,000

Encouragement Prizes: Sita Kandel (SPM College) & Sudhananda Sukla (Balkumari College) – Rs. 1,000 each

Guest Speakers and Jury:

The event was further enriched by guest appearances from renowned poets:

Dhan Raj Giri

Mitra Raj Ghimire

Pravat Kumar Joshi

These guests captivated the audience with their recitations.

The competition was judged by a distinguished panel of established poets:

Govinda Binodi

Kedhar Nath Khanal

Ranjana Limbu

Program Details:

The program was conducted by Chet Raj Regmi and graced by the presence of Debaki Gautam, a member of the college management committee.

The program commenced with a welcome speech by the principal Mr. Jagadishwar Khanal,

Mr. Pramod Kumar Shrestha, Chief Guest and President of the College Management Committee, delivered a remarkable speech.

The program concluded with a thank you speech by Dr. Sushil Ghimire, Head of the ECA Department.

Overall, the “Basanta Kabya Utsam” was a resounding success. The event fostered creativity, expression, and appreciation for poetry among students and the wider community. The ECA Department expresses sincere gratitude to the college administration and all those who contributed to making this event a memorable one.